Reviews

"Trainer was very experienced and explained in very detail. The content was very good."

October 2021, Virtual, Switzerland

"I was getting new knowledge of PKI which was not visible in my previous experience."

October 2021, Virtual, Switzerland

"Overall very good introduction to the topic with a good mix of information, illustrations, examples and exercises."

October 2021, Virtual, Switzerland

"The course gives overall a good insight about the PKI Infrastructure."

October 2021, Virtual, Switzerland

"Discussing the steps of the exercises before execution was a really good approach. This way it was easy to understand what we are doing, and not just copy-pasting things from the slides."

September 2021, Virtual, Switzerland

"I liked the online platform and that commands can be tried on raspberry pi HW."

September 2021, Virtual, Switzerland

"Real TPM hardware exercises."

September 2021, Virtual, Switzerland

"Right mix of theory and exercises."

September 2021, Virtual, Switzerland

"I liked the interactivity of the challenge."

July 2021, Virtual, United Kingdom

"The trainer was very knowledgeable on the subject and provided detailed explanations with examples where necessary."

July 2021, Virtual, United Kingdom

"The trainer was very knowledgeable of real world events, explaining how and why they occurred."

July 2021, Virtual, United Kingdom

"I enjoy programming a lot, so being given programming tasks was very fun!"

July 2021, Virtual, United Kingdom

"It was challenging, trainers were amazing in 1-to-1 conversations and patient with questions."

July 2021, Virtual, United Kingdom

"The C Challenge was very interesting and got me thinking."

July 2021, Virtual, United Kingdom

"The trainer was very knowledgeable and informative about the areas covered, and always offered additional information on other areas. He made the course engaging and made it easy to absorb information."

July 2021, Virtual, United Kingdom

"I enjoyed having a 'proper' project to work on. I liked being able to see how much I had improved my C over the challenge."

July 2021, Virtual, United Kingdom

"The technical literacy of the trainers helped me identify issues within my own code. Thus making me a bettter programmer in general."

July 2021, Virtual, United Kingdom

"It helped me consider how I write my code from now on."

July 2021, Virtual, United Kingdom

"I liked that there were so many trainers available to help, they were very useful and you never had to wait more than 5 minutes for assistance!"

July 2021, Virtual, United Kingdom

"The C Challenge was definitely a challenge, but with support from the staff, it was very enjoyable."

July 2021, Virtual, United Kingdom

"I liked the challenge of having to debug errors and understand C in order to get the code to work, as well as the level of support given."

July 2021, Virtual, United Kingdom

"Enjoyed the fast pace and a lot of support provided."

July 2021, Virtual, United Kingdom

"I liked how helpful and informative the trainers were."

July 2021, Virtual, United Kingdom

"I liked that the challenge was realistic - using and fixing someone else's code. I also liked the number of mentors and the availability of support."

July 2021, Virtual, United Kingdom

"The challenge allowed me to delve deeper into C and learn how to think about security of my programs while coding."

July 2021, Virtual, United Kingdom

"I liked the interactive, explanatory exercises."

July 2021, Virtual, Switzerland

"Detailed exercises, I could try in practice."

July 2021, Virtual, Switzerland

"Very good balance between the theory and the exercises."

July 2021, Virtual, Switzerland

"I especially liked the balance between the presentation/technical information and the exercises. The trainer did a really good job in the presentation, explanation, and keeping the subject interesting."

July 2021, Virtual, Switzerland

"The presentation part contained a lot of valuable information."

July 2021, Virtual, Switzerland

"Quality material."

July 2021, Virtual, Switzerland

"The guided exercises were really useful."

July 2021, Virtual, Switzerland

"There is a lot of useful information. The trainer is very professional. He is good at conveying information and answering questions."

May 2021, Virtual, USA

"I've really appreciated the complex information presented by the trainer."

May 2021, Virtual, USA

"The course's material is pretty useful and covers all tech sides of how to secure your data."

May 2021, Virtual, USA

"Trainers are amazing."

May 2021, Virtual, USA

"Well prepared material and good and professional trainers."

May 2021, Virtual, USA

"The course gave an overview of potential risks and we were practicing every vulnerability we discussed."

April 2021, Virtual, USA

"The instructor is knowledgeable and the material matches our needs."

April 2021, Virtual, Switzerland

"My favourite was the Payment manipulation part, that was total awesome."

March 2021, Virtual, India

"The secure coding practices helped me get a better understanding of the OWASP Top 10 web application security risks. It definitely provided new insights."

March 2021, Virtual, India

"The training really added new insights to my learning. Especially the secure coding part that helped me understand the OWASP Top 10 Web application security risks better."

March 2021, Virtual, India

"The provided code examples and the simulator environment helped a lot to understand the big picture."

March 2021, Virtual, Switzerland

"Our instructor was very knowledgeable and could easily cope with transferring that knowledge to people with different levels of experience in the presented field."

January 2021, Virtual, United Kingdom

"I really liked the pacing, it gives time to explore a lot of subjects without just scratching the surface of them. Other than that I liked a lot the exercises in the VM, very nice addition."

January 2021, Virtual, United Kingdom

"Clear examples, exercises in the VM were good, building up from "first principles" helped understanding."

January 2021, Virtual, United Kingdom

"Lots of general topics, real world examples, and easily understandable exercise."

December 2020, Virtual, Sweden

"The subject is important and interesting. The course material is good to have as a reference in the future."

December 2020, Virtual, Sweden

"The exercises within the virtual machine were helpful in cementing the information being given."

November 2020, Virtual, United Kingdom

"I liked that we had actual code examples to practice with and the teacher was good."

November 2020, Virtual, United Kingdom

"The course content was really good and very well explained."

November 2020, Virtual, India

"The syllabus coverage was very good and the trainer was technically adept and was able to communicate the issues properly."

November 2020, Virtual, India

"The course material and the exercises are very well prepared."

November 2020, Virtual, India

"I really liked how the trainer explained the information in the clear and understanable way. He added a lot of personal knowledge from the industry."

November 2020, Virtual, United Kingdom

"The course had a good layout and topics that were covered flowed well into one another. The use of the VM software, to give access to different java projects, was also very good."

November 2020, Virtual, United Kingdom

"Excellent trainer, good materials and hands-on exercises."

November 2020, Virtual, United Kingdom

"The course content was very well prepared and explained, and flowed logically from one subject to another in a way that was easy to understand and follow each topic."

November 2020, Virtual, United Kingdom

"Clear explanations, very cool that we discussed current vulnerabilites."

October 2020, Virtual, Hungary

"The provided VM was really a plus as well as the slides with notes."

September 2020, Virtual, Switzerland

"In depth presentation and concrete situation/exercices of OWASP10 and other security issues."

September 2020, Virtual, Switzerland

"The readily available environments for the exercises made it easy to follow without being a black-belt developer."

September 2020, Virtual, Switzerland

"I liked the direct style of the tutor along with his expertise. The shown examples were mostly easy to understand and their formulation was clear. Indisputably, the tutor is an expert in his field."

September 2020, Budapest, Hungary

"Good examples and conversations related to them."

September 2020, Budapest, Hungary

"The practical exercises were really useful to deepen my understanding of the possible attack vectors. The course is well-built structually and is easy to follow and understand."

September 2020, Budapest, Hungary

"Very good pace to keep the interest throughout, clear presentation, and actively engaging all participants"

July 2020, Virtual, Switzerland

"It gave me an overview of tools that will support me during coding and later on for testing."

July 2020, Virtual, Switzerland

" I liked the feeling of when it finally clicked and I could figure out what was going on in the code."

July 2020, Virtual, United Kingdom

"Extremely challenging to begin with. Once I understood what was going on and got the first image loaded, it was great. There was a lot of help available, if you needed it."

July 2020, Virtual, United Kingdom

"I especially liked how challenging it was which allowed me to learn a lot and feel like I had achieved a lot at the same time."

July 2020, Virtual, United Kingdom

"Instructor was very knowledgeable and course content was very extensive."

July 2020, Virtual, United Kingdom

"The trainer was excellent at conveying complicated ideas and would not hesitate to make sure everyone was following."

July 2020, Virtual, United Kingdom

"It was very interesting, I especially liked the real-life examples and practices."

April 2020, Virtual, Hungary

"I liked the interactive 'hacking' part where I got to try these examples on a custom made website and find breaches on my own."

April 2020, Virtual, Hungary

"I got lots of relevant information and the trainer was very knowledgeable."

February 2020, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

"I liked the depth of each sections and the use of case studies."

February 2020, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

"Good breadth of topics covered. Exercises helped to demonstrate applicability of vulnerabilities."

February 2020, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

"It has given me an insight into topics I've heard of, and some practical examples of security issues, and how they can be avoided or fixed."

February 2020, Newcastle, United Kingdom

"Course content was interesting e.g topics like stack heap and integer overflow etc. Also the case studies were excellent."

March 2019, Lyss, Switzerland

"Best practices that were shown to improve code."

March 2019, Lyss, Switzerland

"Practical excercises about how to hack a program"

March 2019, Lyss, Switzerland

"Good to get an overwiev about the topic"

March 2019, Göteborg, Sweden

"Case studies were interesting"

March 2019, Göteborg, Sweden

"Interesting excercises, which were already prepared"

March 2019, Göteborg, Sweden

"Coverage of the topic is good"

March 2019, Göteborg, Sweden

"It is very complete, it covers everything."

February 2019, Nivelles, Belgium

"Great overview and structured material and clear communication and teaching."

February 2019, Örebro, Sweden

"Broad range of information - Lot to think about!"

January 2019, Mansfield, United Kingdom

"The range of topic covered, very broad"

January 2019, Mansfield, United Kingdom

"The trainer was very knowledgable and enthusiastic. Prepared to add/modify content."

January 2019, London, United Kingdom

"Huge wealth of information covering a wide variety of topics."

January 2019, London, United Kingdom

"Good atmosphere."

December 2018, Debrecen, Hungary

"The practices and examples were very useful."

December 2018, Debrecen, Hungary

"I like exercise session, very nice contenct and examples are there."

December 2018, Mansfield, United Kingdom

"The content was very good."

December 2018, Mansfield, United Kingdom

"Lots of new information to apply in appications currently in development and existing applications as well."

November 2018, Halden, Norway

"Virtual machine resources allowed us to test and experiment with some of the concepts."

November 2018, Halden, Norway

"Examples were great."

November 2018, Budapest, Hungary

"Good overview of the security related issues/threats at the begining."

November 2018, Budapest, Hungary

"It was a good review of Java and web subjects and I learned a lot of new things about security."

November 2018, Salem, VA, USA

"Exercises - allows us to apply the principles and see the vulnerabilities firsthand."

November 2018, Salem, VA, USA

"The labs were written in the same language/framework used in the company, that was very helpful."

November 2018, Salem, VA, USA

"Easy to follow, great instructor."

November 2018, Trondheim, Norway

"It covered a wide aspect of security issues."

November 2018, Trondheim, Norway

"Relevant content. Good performance by Mr. Kiss."

November 2018, Trondheim, Norway

"Learning how vulnerable most of our systems are."

November 2018, Silverdale, WA, USA

"I enjoyed the hands-on activities. Particlarly I was impressed with the correctness of the slides and how they helped me with exercises."

November 2018, Ottawa, Canada

"I liked the depth and the breadth of the information presented."

November 2018, Ottawa, Canada

"The instructor was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Highly recommend the course!"

November 2018, Silverdale, WA, USA

"The hands-on exercises were very good."

November 2018, Ottawa, Canada

"I liked the practical application portion of the class. It's easiest for me to learn when I can go hands on."

November 2018, Silverdale, WA, USA

"The course materials taught in class were well managed."

October 2018, Nanjing, China

"So much good exampleps on how to write secure code in real work."

October 2018, Nanjing, China

"I liked the expertise of the teacher. Clearly and easy understanding speeches."

October 2018, Beijing, China

"Kind teacher who is patiently explain the principle."

October 2018, Beijing, China

"The exercises are good for understanding the complicated training materials."

October 2018, Beijing, China

"The course is a good compact review of "what a SW developer should know in 2018 about security.""

October 2018, Ulm, Germany

"Broad spectrum of information on security, very interesting. Practical eyercises were very nice! VM was good + well prepared."

October 2018, Ulm, Germany

"The concept of the INT-MAX to INT-MIN to INT-MIN roundup in a circle was an eye-opener for me."

October 2018, Ulm, Germany

"I liked the hands-on approach."

October 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

"The coding examples were great. Real life examples were also excellent way to show why secure coding is important."

October 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

"Interesting and new view on every day work."

October 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

"I have personal interest in security and I read few books about seecurity, pentesting and crypto and this was great way to see some basic "Hands on" examples. Well done."

October 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

"Practical parts were fun to do. "

October 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

"Short, easy to understand samples. Linux environment. Well timed schedule."

October 2018, Budapest, Hungary

"Well focused on the topic"

October 2018, Budapest, Hungary

"Good examples of vulnerabilites and real life case studies."

October 2018, Budapest, Hungary

"Real life solutions and examples."

October 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

"Theory was followed up by practice. Makes you feel smart."

October 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

"We could try the attacks/defences in practice."

October 2018, Budapest, Hungary

"Both general information about security and exercised, case studies."

October 2018, Budapest, Hungary

"The buffer overflow part was especialy great because there were a lot of exercises and an adequately large amount of time to discuss and understand the subject."

October 2018, Budapest, Hungary

"The really good explanations, most things were easy to understand."

September 2018, Renningen, Hungary

"Really interesting course, with concrete example."

September 2018, Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne, Switzerland

"Quite interactive with practical and actual examples."

September 2018, Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne, Switzerland

"The quality of the slides, the seamless execution of the exercises, the wide coverage of subject really got me"

September 2018, Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne, Switzerland

"I like that it was about all aspects of security not only some part of it."

September 2018, Budapest, Hungary

"The examples, case studies and the best practices for avoiding the most common programmng failure."

September 2018, Budapest, Hungary

"The rapid change to web dev course. Nice demonstrations! Well prepared speaker!"

September 2018, Budapest, Hungary

"Exercises, the speaker and the lot of anectdotes - it's easier to understand with these stories and easier to memorize."

September 2018, Budapest, Hungary

"The case studies, "test" environment were well prepared and easy to handle. Every listed problem was linked with a proper solution."

September 2018, Budapest, Hungary

"It presented a mostly comprehensive outlook on the general topic, instead of being too specialized."

September 2018, Budapest, Hungary

"Got more information on security aspect which can be utilized in future."

September 2018, Bangalore, India

"the training helped me to understand the securirty, vulnerabilities in the applications."

September 2018, Bangalore, India

"Appreciated the breadth and depth of topics covered."

September 2018, Bangalore, India

"I like the case-study part. It makes me know the true case about the attacks."

September 2018, Chengdu, China

"Knowledge combined with training."

September 2018, Chengdu, China

"I can know the overall view of secure coding, and enhance some knowledge like shellshock. It's all right for me."

September 2018, Chengdu, China

"Hands on experience, real world problems."

August 2018, Kista, Sweden

"Secure Coding is a difficult subject, but it was made understandable by a very good teacher."

August 2018, Kista, Sweden

"It was extensive, the material has a lot of information that I can dig into deeper on my own. Provided resource links allow me to check back with the topic. "

August 2018, Kuopio, Finland

"Lots of simple enough examples that helped to understand complex topics."

August 2018, Kuopio, Finland

"The course captures even the simple mistakes which could lead to major security issues and with practicals which makes easy to understand. It will be very useful for the developers on their day to day work."

August 2018, Kuopio, Finland

"Learned about new types of vulnerabilities."

August 2018, Kuopio, Finland

"Especially liked the high range of information."

August 2018, Erlangen, Germany

"Exercises with good documentations, good knowledge of trainer."

July 2018, Erlangen, Germany

"Professional trainer, very good exercises"

June 2018, Budapest, Hungary

"Practical approach, exercises."

June 2018, Budapest, Hungary

"Spot the bug exercises were the best, help our thinking for the right way."

June 2018, Budapest, Hungary

"The real life examples, the good documentation."

June 2018, Budapest, Hungary

"A good balance of theory, principles and practice, case studies."

June 2018, Budapest, Hungary

"Good balance between theory and excercises, well-prepares virtual machine for exercises."

June 2018, Helsinki, Finland

"Wide range of subjects and good material."

June 2018, Helsinki, Finland

"The trainer was excellent. Extensive knowledge of the subject. Good course material, quite comprehensive."

June 2018, Helsinki, Finland

"The training and the materials provided are very well organized."

June 2018, Helsinki, Finland

"The trainer was professional and had great way of presenting,"

June 2018, Helsinki, Finland

"Very professional."

June 2018, Fürth, Germany

"Broad overview of security topics."

June 2018, Fürth, Germany

"Good trainer, good excercises."

June 2018, Fürth, Germany

"I liked the trainers commitment especially."

June 2018, Fürth, Germany

"Getting good and broad overall picture about security."

May 2018, Oulu, Finland

"Clear examples, security vulnerabilities were demonstated in such a way that it's easy to see how serious they can be."

May 2018, Oulu, Finland

"Practical examples and good materials."

May 2018, Oulu, Finland

"Now I have much more understanding of security."

May 2018, Oslo, Norway

"Problem - attack - exercise - best practice: this was a great set-up."

May 2018, Oslo, Norway

"Good coverage of the topic with lots of samples to work with."

May 2018, Oslo, Norway

"I really liked that there were plenty of hands-on exercises to go through. It was really enjoyable and useful to see how specific vulnerabilities can be used in practice, even against a site that is deliberately insecure."

April 2018, Carlsbad, CA, USA

"Opened my eyes! The idea that source code should be considered as public, not safe to put secrets hard coded..."

April 2018, Carlsbad, CA, USA

"The hard copy course material was great; I liked the hands-on lab applications."

April 2018, Carlsbad, CA, USA

"The information we learned was very applicable to my everyday job! I picked up a lot of information as well as got a good refresher on other material. The slides are a great resource I will refer back to. Loved all the real C/C++ as well as the case studies!"

April 2018, Carlsbad, CA, USA

"The case studies presented were carefully tied to the specific coding principles presented. Builds a stronger connection to real world and likelihood of applying lessons to future work."

April 2018, Carlsbad, CA, USA

"This course is extremely applicable to my job and I can't wait to apply it to my current and future work. I really appreciate that I got to take the course."

April 2018, Carlsbad, CA, USA

"Exercises were quite interesting and working well. The trainer was very well prepared. Very professional!"

March 2018, Lausanne, Switzerland

"The structure was great: a good balance of theory, practice and case studies."

March 2018, Lausanne, Switzerland

"It was very dynamic and interactive!"

March 2018, Lausanne, Switzerland

"It was a good mix of theory, practice, exercises and case studies. The selection of topics was matching our coders perfectly."

March 2018, Lausanne, Switzerland

"I had many jaw-dropping discoveries."

March 2018, Lausanne, Switzerland

"I liked to explore the case studies."

March 2018, Lausanne, Switzerland

"Practical examples were good and simple to understand."

March 2018, Budapest, Hungary

"It was a good layout and a nice balance between theory and practice."

February 2018, Helsinki, Finland

"I liked the examples, the checklists and the pointers to sites where to get more information."

February 2018, Helsinki, Finland

"Clarity and professionalism of the trainer was great for this amount of details. The trainer indeed knew his subject."

February 2018, Helsinki, Finland

"The working environment and the exercises were great. The material helped us to remember the content."

February 2018, Istanbul, Turkey

"The pre-installed exercise environment was very nice - I don't like to install and configure so many programs at training. Also, real-life examples were very useful for me."

February 2018, Istanbul, Turkey

"Material was very well organized, and the instructor had a broad knowledge on the subjects."

February 2018, Istanbul, Turkey

"The focus was on the right things."

February 2018, Tampere, Finland

"Interesting real world stories. Good practical introduction to cryptography."

February 2018, Tampere, Finland

"The trainer did a good job teaching and explaining the topics, a great variety of in-depth content with interesting case studies. Course was relevant to my job."

February 2018, Tampere, Finland

"The exercises were not spoon-fed. We had to apply the learned material to solve."

February 2018, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"The exercises were vital to developing a clear working understanding of the concepts."

February 2018, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"The topics were interesting and the trainer was presenting them very well - he was also very enjoyable to listen to."

January 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

"I learned about some vulnerabilities I was not so familiar with before, like object deserialization and XXE."

January 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

"The high-quality documentation to track the material provided a broad overview over several security aspects, and is well usable to deep dive into the subject."

January 2018, Erlangen, Germany

"It was a really wide overview of the complete security area, with all the use cases provided in the course."

January 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

"The examples were neatly put together and gave us the basic feel of how it looks when trying to bypass security."

January 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

"I could relate to the real world examples and exercises."

January 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

"Through the real life application on the first day I already recognized a security threat in our project which would allow access to some sensitive files."

January 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

"All examples are highly applicable in real world (in my work)."

January 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

"I especially liked the best practices and error handling parts."

December 2017, Stavanger, Norway

"Good practices and real-life references."

December 2017, Stavanger, Norway

"Exercises are well prepared and easy to play with!"

December 2017, Stavanger, Norway

"I liked the technical implementation of the exercises ."

December 2017, Oslo, Norway

"Very well prepared course material and tools!"

December 2017, Oslo, Norway

"Hands on training with good examples."

December 2017, Oslo, Norway

"The topics were really detailed."

December 2017, Luxembourg, Luxembourg

"The practical parts to understand the theory were great."

December 2017, Luxembourg, Luxembourg

"I appreciated the knowledge of the trainer, the samples that were linked to the theories, the detailed information and the course being up-to-date!"

December 2017, Luxembourg, Luxembourg

"The training was good as a whole, built up from the beginning to the end properly."

December 2017, Budapest, Hungary

"Presentation and material were very clear and focused on practical issues. Case studies and exercises were very good."

November 2017, Tampere, Finland

"The educator was an exceptional speaker! It was really easy to follow the lectures, and the enthusiasm of the educator was really motivating."

November 2017, Tampere, Finland

"It was very relevant to my work as a programmer."

November 2017, Tampere, Finland

"Interesting subject, real life examples, excellent trainer. A lot of new tricks and tips concerning security."

November 2017, Tampere, Finland

"Case studies were interesting. Exercises on virtual machines provided an excellent practical point of view to the topics."

November 2017, Tampere, Finland

"I like the exercise part. It's pretty interesting. Through the coding exercise and walkthrough we understood better the fundamentals of those security bugs - and how to fix them."

November 2017, Dresden, Germany

"Well prepared exercise environment and real life examples."

November 2017, Dresden, Germany

"Trainer was very well prepared, organized and experienced. "

November 2017, Dresden, Germany

"Nice mix between theory and exercises. Trainer was clear in his message. The exercises had a close connection to reality."

November 2017, Halmstad, Sweden

"Nice exercises, easier to follow when you can put things into context."

November 2017, Halmstad, Sweden

"I especially like the trainers knowledge and that all the information were up to date. There were many practical solutions that i did not know."

November 2017, Budapest, Hungary

"Previously we always just discussed and did the "expected" things against hacking - but never tried them out."

November 2017, Budapest, Hungary

"The ratio of theory, real life examples (most from our industry) and exercises guarantee that the transferred information will be long-lasting."

November 2017, Budapest, Hungary

"Interesting topics and new tips for our daily work."

November 2017, Budapest, Hungary

"Hands on examples, wide range of sectors and types of attacks. Well explained and easy to follow. The instructor was well prepared and answered all the questions of huge range."

October 2017, Stockholm, Sweden

"I liked the real world examples explained and shown, because that way its easier to understand"

October 2017, Stockholm, Sweden

"The combination of theory and excercises was lovely"

October 2017, Stockholm, Sweden

"The details of the examples were very good, the trainers style and pace was good for the group."

September 2017, Budapest, Hungary

"I liked that we could try the vulnerabilities in practice."

September 2017, Budapest, Hungary

"I have to say this was the most interesting and most useful professional training I attended ever."

September 2017, Budapest, Hungary

"Having the examples on hand was great. Slides packed with good info."

August 2017, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"I liked the virtual machines, the real world examples, the theory and reasoning."

August 2017, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"Real "world" experience with concepts I've really not had a safe chance to test."

August 2017, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"It was engaging with a good balance between exercises, teaching and case studies. Exercises were more than just showing, we understood. I will remember more information as a result!"

August 2017, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"The course was excellent and very informative, and rich with examples."

July 2017, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

"Good starting point. Very information dense."

July 2017, Cambridge, MA, USA

"The excercises demonstrated things I'd never seen or considered before."

July 2017, Cambridge, MA, USA

"Easy to follow, broad aspect of security, directly applicable."

July 2017, Cambridge, MA, USA

"The case study sections and example exercises were great for solidifying concepts and making them real."

July 2017, Cambridge, MA, USA

"The hands on exercises keep it relevant!"

July 2017, Cambridge, MA, USA

"I enjoyed the testing portion. I learn best through experience and this allowed me to apply the course material."

July 2017, Cambridge, MA, USA

"The examples made specifically for the course gave practical knowledge."

July 2017, Cambridge, MA, USA

"Super practical and showing the exact same problems we face in daily work."

July 2017, Cambridge, MA, USA

"The exercises were very cool, and efficient to go through thanks to the extensive setup."

July 2017, Cambridge, MA, USA

"Loved the case studies of each type of security vulnerability."

July 2017, Cambridge, MA, USA

"Good coverage and pretty good examples. The VM was a good resource for understanding the material."

July 2017, Cambridge, MA, USA

"I learned that we still need some code optimising and that we should build more safe and secure products."

June 2017, Taipei, Taiwan

"I enjoyed all of it. Learning about attacker skills and how to defend against them."

June 2017, Taipei, Taiwan

"I liked that the course gave us examples and we could practice."

June 2017, Taipei, Taiwan

"In-depth explanations, examples, a new way of looking at code"

June 2017, Budapest, Hungary

"Well prepared virtual environment for the exercises, effectively helped understanding the topics"

June 2017, Budapest, Hungary

"I enjoyed the real life examples and hands-on practice"

June 2017, Budapest, Hungary

"I liked the competence and humor of the trainer."

June 2017, Oslo, Norway

"The exercises and the trainers ability to keep the interest and his excellent knowledge of security + all the examples from real life"

June 2017, Oslo, Norway

"I need time to process - I arranged the training and will order again this one or a variant in the future for other people in the company."

June 2017, Oslo, Norway

"Well structured with good informative slides. Good pacing."

June 2017, Oslo, Norway

"I learned how attackers think."

May 2017, Budapest, Hungary

"Lot of real life examples, code snippets."

May 2017, Budapest, Hungary

"Practical exercises and real life examples."

May 2017, Brussels, Belgium

"The openness of the trainer who was very prepared and answered to the questions raised firmly."

May 2017, Budapest, Hungary

"It was very handy that the case studies were supported by real running examples."

May 2017, Tallinn, Estonia

"Good real world examples of security cases were shown, good exercises and environment (VM)."

May 2017, Tallinn, Estonia

"The surprising vulnerabilities were explained graphically and also actually demoed. Explanation was done on a deep understanding level."

May 2017, Tallinn, Estonia

"It was a very good eye opener for avoiding security risks while coding."

May 2017, Halmstad, Sweden

"Coding examples of what not to do and suggestions what to do instead."

May 2017, Halmstad, Sweden

"Pointed out vulnerabilities, clearly explained why they are a problem."

May 2017, Halmstad, Sweden

"The trainer and the training material was very well prepared!"

May 2017, Budapest, Hungary

"Good that it was well supported by practical examples. "

May 2017, Budapest, Hungary

"The extent of the material was awesome as well as being practice-based with many exercises that helped understanding the material."

April 2017, Miskolc, Hungary

"Showed me a new way of thinking in development."

April 2017, Miskolc, Hungary

"I liked the examples that showed how easy it was to exploit a small bug."

April 2017, Halmstad, Sweden

"Learning how exploits work was great. A lot of new information on what can go wrong."

April 2017, Halmstad, Sweden

"The most vaulable is the in-depth knowledge about security issues, and how to avoid them by small code corrections."

April 2017, Halmstad, Sweden

"I enjoyed the injections overview and it's hands on. They've given a clear way for having checks, validations and planning for code vulnerabilities on a daily basis."

March 2017, Campinas, Brazil

"The foundation topics about security, the several examples, exercises and case studies presented and I liked especially the desktop applications exploiting part."

March 2017, Campinas, Brazil

"I really loved the study cases and the perfectly prepared environment for the exercises. "

March 2017, Campinas, Brazil

"I liked the fun parts and the relevancy!"

March 2017, Oslo, Norway

"Exercises, good atmosphere, ideal VM for exercises."

March 2017, Szeged, Hungary

"Demo applications and case studies were very useful. Java and other framework bugs were collected well."

February 2017, Budapest, Hungary

"The trainer was really professional and the VM was awesome!"

February 2017, Budapest, Hungary

"The course came with a wide range of topics, I also enjoyed the examples which I could try out myself"

February 2017, Budapest, Hungary

"I liked the course content, the level of expertise and the dedication of the trainer."

January 2017, Rabat, Morocco

"The hands on exercises were very fun!"

December 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"The case studies were useful to me. The fact that they were from recent events was also a good thing!"

December 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"The course was well planned and topics were supported with enough examples and exercises."

December 2016, Bangalore, India

"Theory + practical was really good! :)"

December 2016, Bangalore, India

"Course content is crisp and precise!"

December 2016, Bangalore, India

"It was extensive - a lot of topics, both high level and detailed!"

December 2016, Stockholm, Sweden

"A lot of practical tips-n-tricks to avoid security flaws."

December 2016, Stockholm, Sweden

"Wakeup regarding programming security! "

December 2016, Sogndal, Norway

"The whole session covers so many aspects of security from small topics to more broader ones, which is very nice."

November 2016, Bangalore, India

"I felt the course was very informative, also the exercises very useful. "

November 2016, Bangalore, India

"Well structured, every vulnerability (theory) linked to sample code (practice) and some real life case studies."

November 2016, Morrisville, NC, USA

"It was very smart to give material in such a way that can be run locally (virtual machine), that way we can continue learning, re-doing labs later on, and have all the tools used."

November 2016, Morrisville, NC, USA

"Very useful. Great examples I can look at after class for examples on how to fix code."

November 2016, Morrisville, NC, USA

"Concrete examples were given and we could execute some real exercises."

October 2016, Brussels, Belgium

"Receiving a hands-on experience about security risks I've heard earlier about, but never met them up close."

October 2016, Budapest, Hungary

"The exercises were excellent! I also like the prepared VM and the easy-to-use Linux environment."

October 2016, Budapest, Hungary

"I got what I was promised and not some watered-down overview. Real stuff!"

October 2016, Budapest, Hungary

"Cool demonstrations / exercises. The backdoor examples were the best! "

October 2016, Krakow, Poland

"Good explanation of assembly as well as stack and heap layout."

October 2016, Krakow, Poland

"I liked the topics and the way it was customised for us."

October 2016, Budapest, Hungary

"I can better see now how deep the rabbit hole goes!"

October 2016, Budapest, Hungary

"There is a lot of good information in the course. Case studies and concrete examples were very good."

October 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"The demo through exercises were really nice"

October 2016, Brussels, Belgium

"Loved the lab and code analysis we did. I also liked the material in the slides, well diversified and can catch interest in many areas!"

October 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"The exercises were by far my favorite part. Case studies were great also!"

October 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"I liked the relevance of the material and how current the information was."

September 2016, Tysons Corner, VA, USA

"Broad coverage on a variety of topics with prepared exercises to follow."

September 2016, Tysons Corner, VA, USA

"Thorough undersanding and explanation of advanced concepts was awesome. Great primer on application security."

September 2016, Tysons Corner, VA, USA

"It was not pure theory, but highly practical."

September 2016, Budapest, Hungary

"The provided documentation was really well organized and useful."

September 2016, Budapest, Hungary

"We got a huge amount of eye-opening information."

September 2016, Prague, Czechia

"Practical examples and the real life stories kept concentration."

September 2016, Prague, Czechia

"Very broad overview, excellent! I liked repeating basic principles and the very good explanations of hard-to-understand things. The trainer had very good and clear speaking skills even for non-native English speaking audience."

September 2016, Prague, Czechia

"Complex information was given about specific programming topics."

September 2016, Prague, Czechia

"Complex things were explained in a simplest possible, but yet clear way."

August 2016, Prague, Czechia

"I learned a lot of tricks that are new to me."

August 2016, Prague, Czechia

"Well organized course!"

August 2016, Chania, Greece

"The "hacking-side" of the course made me think outside the box so that I can stop a malicious user who might think in the same way."

August 2016, Chania, Greece

"I especially liked the variety of the example and the precision of the trainer."

August 2016, Chania, Greece

"The excellent knowledge of the domain of the instructor came together with very good communication skills."

August 2016, Chania, Greece

"I especially liked that the material was accompanied by several examples and case studies."

August 2016, Chania, Greece

"It was very informative, in general to raise the awareness of everyone attending, and going into details to raise our level of paranoia."

August 2016, Chania, Greece

"The course refreshed some things I knew in computer security, but also taught me new things I can apply."

July 2016, Cambridge, MA, USA

"It was good that the information was covered in a general way so that we can apply it to our specific cases."

July 2016, Cambridge, MA, USA

"I learned some things that I can directly apply to improve security of my existing projects."

July 2016, Cambridge, MA, USA

"The use of the example website was clever, and the interactive demystification of some recent incidents was interesting."

July 2016, Cambridge, MA, USA

"The training definitely gave me specific ideas to address on an upcoming project."

July 2016, Cambridge, MA, USA

"Though the course was very information dense, it gave practical information that I can use right away."

July 2016, Cambridge, MA, USA

"Decent overview of web application security topics. Lots of materials to follow up with in the future."

July 2016, Cambridge, MA, USA

"Exercises were useful, and the instructor was clear and engaging."

July 2016, Cambridge, MA, USA

"The in-depth explanations were helpful, and the examples were entertaining and relevant to the material."

July 2016, Cambridge, MA, USA

"I especially liked the case studies and seeing real life examples of what hackers could do."

July 2016, Cambridge, MA, USA

"Various security topics were covered with detailed information."

July 2016, Erlangen, Germany

"I liked the methodology of the explanations: first the problem, then some attack examples, and finally the solution for mitigations."

June 2016, Krakow, Poland

"Just the adequate amount of information in adequate time."

June 2016, Krakow, Poland

"The course widened my perspective on security issues. I not only became more aware of common vulnerabilities that I can encounter, but also learned how to solve them."

June 2016, Istanbul, Turkey

"I enjoyed learning about the use of these vulnerabilities in the real world along with exercises to display them. Focused recommendations about what you should / should not do in code were very useful."

June 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"The exercises supported the content well and definitely solidified the material. There was some theoretical content, but the hands on work helped me understand it more clearly."

June 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"The examples were well-prepared and engaging. They weren't busy work, so the class could keep moving. Overall, lots of good information presented well at a good pace. Thank you!"

June 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"Amount of info was staggering, but well presented. The demos were short and easy to do, understand and follow on-screen."

May 2016, Folsom, CA, USA

"Overall conceptual and technical coverage of security issues were very relevant to the technology stack we are using."

May 2016, Folsom, CA, USA

"The content was highly relevant to my work. Will rethink some of my solutions."

April 2016, Budapest, Hungary

"It provided thorough information on several aspects of security, particularly interesting for junior programmers."

April 2016, Budapest, Hungary

"It was interesting from a theoretical perspective. I liked the exercises. It was nice to see the concepts enacted."

April 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"I enjoyed the trainer's expertise and his attention to detail. I thought the pacing was good and the material worthwhile. The exercises were especially helpful."

April 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"It opened my eyes regarding many things I knew nothing about."

April 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"The exercises prepared in the VM were very useful in illustrating the consequences of security flaws."

April 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"The instructor was very knowledgeable; clearly an expert in the field. Easy to follow and kept things interesting."

April 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"Lots of very good new (for me) information. I learned quite a bit about exploits and vulnerabilities that I didn't fully understand before."

April 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"It opened my eyes to a whole new environment - or array of possibilities - of testing. I hope to use the learnt techniques in my work."

April 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"Without question, the exercises were the best part of the course. They did a great job of re-enforcing each section, and it did wonders for my retention."

April 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"I liked the case studies, as well as the discussions about crypto."

March 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"A wealth of information that truly allowed me to better understand the security concerns in our code."

March 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"Very thorough examples, lots of information to back up why certain protocols and practices exist."

March 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"A good variety of material presented that tied to different people's interests. I liked the hands on stuff the best."

March 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"The course covered a lot of topics and the instructor was very knowledgeable. I especially liked the coverage of recent vulnerabilities."

March 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"I liked the real world examples in the case studies, as well as the vulnerabilities that we could relate to our own code."

March 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"I liked the theoretical explanations and the way they were coupled with practical exercises."

March 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

"Good pace, trainer did very well at maintaining clear focus and participation."

March 2016, München, Germany

"The trainer is good! One can feel his affinity to security."

March 2016, München, Germany

"The relation to current topics as well as the expertise of the trainer made the whole training very motivating."

March 2016, München, Germany

"I learned a lot of new things about threats and risks for which my application should be prepared for."

February 2016, Stuttgart, Germany

"Lots of new information, especially about the still relevant dangers of buffer overflows. Thanks for that! :)"

February 2016, Stuttgart, Germany

"Well comprehensible, easy to follow; it is obvious that there is a need for continuous learning in this domain."

January 2016, Budapest, Hungary

"Well-structured theory, material of high standard, lots of exercises help imprinting the learnt issues."

January 2016, Budapest, Hungary

"It was excellent. Eye opening experience."

December 2015, Bakersfield, CA, USA

"Good material and references to case studies and issues encountered by companies."

December 2015, Bakersfield, CA, USA

"Beneficial examples + the "why" explained very well."

December 2015, Bakersfield, CA, USA

"Great knowledge and excellent examples with a VM to test."

December 2015, Bakersfield, CA, USA

"I've been programming for 40 years now, but I never thought about this."

December 2015, Bakersfield, CA, USA

"The course was well structured. There were lot of unknown and essential facts about secure coding that I learnt."

December 2015, Bakersfield, CA, USA

"Security itself is an interesting aspect of programming, so I enjoyed it."

November 2015, Gurgaon, India

"The program let us know about the most important aspects that are actually used in development. The trainer's presentation was very effective."

November 2015, Gurgaon, India

"The exercises and all the preparation in terms of the virtual machine were the most interesting aspects of the training programme."

November 2015, Gurgaon, India

"The teaching aspect and the way of making us understand each topic was quite effective."

November 2015, Gurgaon, India

"Compact, well pursued, well documented. It was possible to ask job-specific questions."

November 2015, Neckartenzlingen, Germany

"It was easy to understand and follow the course."

November 2015, Neckartenzlingen, Germany

"A lot of new and interesting things to watch out for when coding."

November 2015, Bucharest, Romania

"Examples were perfectly matching my current line of work."

November 2015, Bucharest, Romania

"It was great that the VM was already set up and all needed files and scripts were available. We got a good overview about security topics. Practical presentation about known bugs was very helpful."

November 2015, Neckartenzlingen, Germany

"The information was well presented. I liked the fact that each one of us had a virtual machine and could do the exercises from the practical part."

October 2015, Bucharest, Romania

"I particularly enjoyed the practical examples."

October 2015, Bucharest, Romania

"I liked interactivity pretty much: the chance to look up on the Internet or test in the command line (in the VM) any piece of code presented and any piece of information."

October 2015, Bucharest, Romania

"I like the fact that we could ask freely what we didn't understand and we received enough information to make everything clear."

October 2015, Bucharest, Romania

"I liked the trainer's communication skills and the way the information was structured. The updates with latest vulnerabilities and known issues were very good."

October 2015, Bucharest, Romania

"I've learnt new and useful information that could be applied in my everyday work - only the protection part, of course. :)"

October 2015, Bucharest, Romania

"Virtual machine setup is well done and work well. The trainer was very experienced and knows what is talking about. The content is very interesting."

October 2015, Gatineau, QC, Canada

"This course will really help us understand many potential vulnerabilities and it surely demonstrated some flaws that we should/will be looking at! :) The teacher was excellent. Thanks!"

October 2015, Gatineau, QC, Canada

"It opened my mind to issues I knew existed but didn't know how easy they could be exploited."

October 2015, Gatineau, QC, Canada

"The trainer obviously knows his stuff. Very professional. The information was abundant and very well explained. It's probably the first time I can say I understood everything on a training."

October 2015, Gatineau, QC, Canada

"Lots of information and very convincing demos/labs showing the vulnerabilities that exist. An eye opener to how a small bug can be exploited."

October 2015, Gatineau, QC, Canada

"The trainer was very knowledgeable and presented the material in a clean manner."

September 2015, Temecula, CA, USA

"I liked the organization and the good overview of problems that I didn't know I might have to resolve. Good resources (links, examples, notes, exercises, etc.) for further reference."

September 2015, Temecula, CA, USA

"The trainer's level of expertise is +++! Obviously a true expert in the field."

September 2015, Temecula, CA, USA

"Very good, both descriptive and innovative."

September 2015, Karlskrona, Sweden

"It was quite interesting. The examples were quite good showcase of real life scenarios."

September 2015, Karlskrona, Sweden

"Many of these areas are things that I will use in my daily work."

September 2015, Karlskrona, Sweden

"Exercises were good, trainer was able to explain things clearly. Good PDF content, and the amount of information shared in four days was good. Covers a lot of areas in application security."

September 2015, Karlskrona, Sweden

"Good code examples, easy to launch and see the problem."

May 2015, Vilnius, Lithuania

"Large spectrum of topics was covered in a short time."

May 2015, Vilnius, Lithuania

"Good presentation of the topics, easy to follow. A good choice of topics for developers."

March 2015, München, Germany

"Very good overview of why security is important for developers, managers, etc. Great examples and great teaching style, as well as great content."

March 2015, München, Germany

"Much information, but well structured. Exercises were well prepared. Discussion on tools we can use was helpful."

March 2015, München, Germany

"The course gave deep technical knowledge about the subject matter, especially with the aid of labs."

March 2015, Accra, Ghana

"Both the content and the delivery was great!"

March 2015, Accra, Ghana

"I now understand the methods of how to alter the operation of programs to make them do bad stuff."

March 2015, Neckartenzlingen, Germany

"Theoretical as well as practical part of the course was all for better understanding. The prepared test environment and the code snippets and command were helpful."

March 2015, Neckartenzlingen, Germany

"Structure and coverage of the subjects were good."

March 2015, Neckartenzlingen, Germany

"I liked the practical examples about the already publicly known vulnerabilities just from the last months."

March 2015, Neckartenzlingen, Germany

"Very practical course. Many discussions. It was FUN!"

March 2015, Neckartenzlingen, Germany

"Made us sensible for security."

March 2015, Neckartenzlingen, Germany

"It was very interesting to learn about techniques to attack crypto chips. The summary about security analysis at the end was very helpful."

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

"Good overview, sufficient details."

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

"I liked the experience and the clear English of the trainer."

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

"Learning about different kinds of attacks is a good motivation to write more secure code. The hands-on sessions about buffer overflow attacks were quite interesting."

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

"It was great that even the recent vulnerabilities like Heartbleed and Shellshock were included and discussed."

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

"I got paranoid. :)"

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

"Well explained, easy to follow."

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

"Good combination of the theory and practice. The examples, e.g. bash, open ssl, bugs were great. Well prepared materials."

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

"I liked the presentation of practical ways in which vulnerabilities are exploited. Also the possibility to see how fixes in code and prevention/detection tecniques apply in those cases."

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

"Very clear explanations, lots of examples."

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

"Lot of aspects which are ignored in everyday life. Good understanding how C program executes and the resourse management for it."

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

"Exercises keep attendees focused and were interesting. Learned many different ways in which security can be compromised."

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

"Good practical examples, not just theory."

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

"Good explanation of complex topics."

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

"It was good that examples and exercises followed the topics. Each exercise was well prepared, understandable, and by doing them the main points were easy to catch."

November 2014, Budapest, Hungary

"The trainer was very well prepared and he enjoyed teaching us. The topic was very good."

November 2014, Budapest, Hungary

"The tricky Java bugs were really interesting."

November 2014, Budapest, Hungary

"It gave me the knowledge about the vulnerabilities of coding and .NET framework. Also, told me how to prevent and fix them. I will say thanks to the teacher!"

November 2014, Beijing, China

"Excellent! I think it is a very good course for us developers to understand security. The teacher was professional and helpful."

November 2014, Beijing, China

"State of the art information with good exercises."

October 2014, Budapest, Hungary

"I've seen and learnt many new things. Very much liked learning about the machine code representation of the C code."

October 2014, Budapest, Hungary

"The exercises were really good."

October 2014, Budapest, Hungary

"Very well explained, with interesting exercises. I was most surprised by the fact that I understood 99% of it!"

October 2014, Bracknell, United Kingdom

"Seeing the application of the vulnerabilities rather than just the theory made them far more concerning."

October 2014, Bracknell, United Kingdom

"Many interesting examples, prepared in a good way through the virtual machine. Efficient and right to the point."

October 2014, Budapest, Hungary

"A lot of interesting information. Some challenging questions. Well prepared exercises."

October 2014, Budapest, Hungary

"The subject was very interesting, as well as the teacher's preparedness was excellent. Exercises were good, and I liked the explanations and the background stories."

October 2014, Budapest, Hungary

"After attending the course I now have knowledge about possible vulnerabilities and threats in Java applications. I also have a knowledge on how to prevent them and how to produce more secure code."

October 2014, Wroclaw, Poland

"Providing a virtual machine with the exercises was great. It is better than writing code from scratch. Trainer answered all our questions, and topics went very well into my mind."

October 2014, Wroclaw, Poland

"It was comprehensive in its coverage. This is a large topic and a lot of ground was covered in a clear manner."

September 2014, South Jordan, UT, USA

"I liked that the trainer built a foundation for the principles, instead of just listing the main points."

September 2014, South Jordan, UT, USA

"The code examples were set up well for quick demonstrations. The trainer was great! Better than most of my university professors."

September 2014, South Jordan, UT, USA

"It helped us learn more about secure coding and the ways to improve our code quality."

July 2014, Nanjing, China

"The exercises are quite interesting."

July 2014, Nanjing, China

"Many brand new security related knowledge for me. It will help a lot in future work."

July 2014, Nanjing, China

"Trainer is very professional."

July 2014, Beijing, China

"Shown us what we have never imagined."

July 2014, Beijing, China

"A lot of useful info."

July 2014, Beijing, China

"Very good speed and clear examples."

June 2014, Oulu

"Covered everyday code issues and addressed common concerns."

June 2014, Oulu

"Wide aspects of security."

June 2014, Oulu

"Very interesting program and good knowledge of the trainer."

April 2014, Rennes, France

"Really adapted to my daily work."

April 2014, Rennes, France

"Excellent training materials, especially the exercises (well prepared, well focused)."

April 2014, Rennes, France

"Very good quality of the labs experiments."

April 2014, Rennes, France

"Exercises were well prepared, no lost time, direct to target."

April 2014, Rennes, France

"High quality example code."

April 2014, Rennes, France

"The training material provided by the trainer were well prepared, good focused on the item."

April 2014, Rennes, France

"Nice examples, easy to understand."

March 2014, Oulu

"Very good trainer. Useful tips and good examples from real life situations. Easy to follow topics."

March 2014, Oulu

"Good confirmation on many subjects I was feeling a bit unsecure about."

March 2014, Oulu

"Clearly presented information."

March 2014, Oulu

"Excellent teacher and socially very competent. The program was very hands on."

March 2014, Halli, Finland

"Learnt many new things during the course."

March 2014, Halli, Finland

"Excellent! Waiting for Secure Coding 2."

March 2014, Halli, Finland

"Great and knowledgeable instructor."

March 2014, Charlottetown, PE, Canada

"This course has a good overview of the different area to be aware of."

March 2014, Charlottetown, PE, Canada

"Great course. Contained useful knowledge."

March 2014, Charlottetown, PE, Canada

"The trainer was able to explain everything very clearly."

November 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

"Exercises were good."

November 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

"Instructor has very good knowledge. Really good course."

November 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

"Very well organized. Professional."

November 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

"Instructor was excellent."

November 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

"Most entertaining in a long time. Well balanced."

September 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

"Good level of difficulty."

September 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

"I am not a security expert but this trainings still let me understand major security issues of Java language."

April 2013, Leuven, Belgium

"The whole session was perfect."

April 2013, Accra, Ghana

"I really enjoyed doing the lab exercises."

April 2013, Accra, Ghana

"I liked the practical training and insights into vulnerabilities and the mitigation, as well as the explanation of cryptogtaphy."

April 2013, Accra, Ghana

"Well prepared, interesting slides and exercises."

March 2013, Paris, France

"The trainer was very understandable and easy to follow. The exercises were well suited for the purpose."

March 2013, Paris, France

"The course was very efficient."

March 2013, Paris, France

"I liked the practical examples and the involvement of the participants."

March 2013, Paris, France

"Trainer has a deep understanding of the subject matter. I really benefited from the training and hope to nominate more people for it in the future."

March 2013, Lagos, Nigeria

"I will recommend this to my organisation."

March 2013, Lagos, Nigeria

"The facilitator is really very experienced on the subject. He handled everything professionally."

March 2013, Lagos, Nigeria

"You did a nice job and hope we can take it up from here. Found out I need to rework most of my code and improve on them."

March 2013, Lagos, Nigeria

"Demonstrated high-level skills in secure programming."

March 2013, Lagos, Nigeria

"Very revealing and relevant; the training has been able to raise my guard as far as secure coding in .NET is concerned.I now impulsively think security while coding and I'm also eager to test / review my existing code referring my learning points at the training."

March 2013, Lagos, Nigeria

"Very interesting and important topic. Good knowledge and good pedagogic skill."

March 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

"We really need such skills in our daily development work."

March 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

"I learned a lot to check and think of."

March 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

"Good language skills, ease of explaining complex matters in easy to understand way."

March 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

"Course is well organized, information attached is properly structured. Instructor keeps group attention, has a well contact with attendees."

March 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

"Topics covered are complicated by its nature, but thanks to good presenting and exercises it is pleasure to take part in course."

March 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

"Good course. I'd like all our developers to take it."

March 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

"The course did well in explaining the attacker mindset, how easy it is to attack SW and explaining some weak code constructs."

March 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

"Very good. Learnt a lot."

March 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

"It is nice to know how vulnerable we have been in our coding and now how to guard against. It was indeed a great experience."

December 2012, Lagos, Nigeria

"The speaker was awesome. He made the class very lively."

December 2012, Lagos, Nigeria

"I am satisfied with all the sessions in this training programme. From IT security and vulnerability session to the Java examples and secure coding sessions, the programme is outstanding. The trainer is well experienced in the field."

December 2012, Lagos, Nigeria

"Hacking of Web applications and secure coding techniques were very enlightening."

December 2012, Lagos, Nigeria

"Facilitator is well grounded on the subject matter and I will like to have him facilitate more courses for us in future."

December 2012, Lagos, Nigeria

"Quite intersting, revealing and educating."

December 2012, Lagos, Nigeria

"Experience in learning new things can be leveraged on to enhance our capacity to meet PCI-DSS certification requirements."

December 2012, Lagos, Nigeria

"Training was very explicit and focused, with lots of practical examples."

December 2012, Lagos, Nigeria

"Speaker was very articulate and practical."

December 2012, Lagos, Nigeria

"Well though-out examples."

November 2012, Yverdonne-les-Bains, Switzerland

"The course is very well organized and material is all provided which makes it really easy to have everything work."

November 2012, Yverdonne-les-Bains, Switzerland

"I've got more paranoid. I have learned about a topic I did not care much in my everyday work, which was a mistake."

November 2012, Yverdonne-les-Bains, Switzerland

"Excellent software material provided."

November 2012, Yverdonne-les-Bains, Switzerland

"It gave a good approach and lateral thinking."

September 2012, Budapest, Hungary

"Concrete, life-like examples."

September 2012, Budapest, Hungary

"Example applications were very useful exhibits."

September 2012, Budapest, Hungary

"Both the overview and the teacher was good. How he showed explicitly how commonly appearing insecure code constructs can be misused is very effective as eye openers."

September 2012, Stockholm, Sweden

"Exercises were fun and helpful. Got a lot of info..."

September 2012, Budapest, Hungary

"It was very exciting."

September 2012, Budapest, Hungary

"Thanks! Interesting, easy to folllow."

June 2012, Webinar participant

"The trainer is quite energetic in his presentation, and can get both the broad concept across, and details for those who want them."

May 2012, Vancouver, BC, Canada

"Very knowledgable. A good trainer who kept his audience involved. Lots of hands-on experience and demos to reinforce the learning."

May 2012, Vancouver, BC, Canada

"Trainer is very knowledgeable. Course was very interesting and enjoyable."

May 2012, Vancouver, BC, Canada

"Great use of examples and code snippets. Good combination of theory and practice."

May 2012, Vancouver, BC, Canada

"Very insightful and useful course, especially for owners of server software."

May 2012, Vancouver, BC, Canada

"Excellent presentation and very captivating. Thanks!"

May 2012, Vancouver, BC, Canada

"Good course with lots of information and lots of things to look at later. Good setup with slides and virtual machine. Trainer is knowledgeable and obviously interested in topic."

May 2012, Vancouver, BC, Canada

"Very useful and impressive."

June 2011, Hangzhou, China

"Exercises are very useful; using virtual machine is a good idea!"

June 2011, Budapest, Hungary

"Competent speaker."

June 2011, Budapest, Hungary

"The exercises helped a lot. They were great!"

June 2011, Budapest, Hungary

"I liked the interactivity, the interesting examples and the professional environment."

June 2011, Budapest, Hungary

"I got good overall picture and that was what I was looking for."

June 2011, Tampere, Finland

"Lecturer knew security field from basis to high end details."

June 2011, Tampere, Finland

"Examples were really excellent. Virtual machine was well prepared."

April 2011, Oulu

"Great course."

April 2011, Oulu

"Excellent way to present this quite large area of technology."

April 2011, Oulu

"The trainer managed to keep the group very active and responsive; when asked for a question he would start a conversation to clear the issue."

April 2011, Oulu

"Material was very well done and followed the red-line nicely. Thank you for the course!"

April 2011, Oulu

"The presenter really showed an expertise on the Java security field. The personal way of teaching kept us motivated."

April 2011, Oulu

"Good course which was well presented with good examples."

April 2011, Oulu

"Hands-on exercises and examples were good and especially well-prepared."

February 2011, Tampere, Finland

"Clear and well-explained"

February 2011, Sophia-Antipolis, France

"Lab exercises keep you engaged."

December 2010, Washington, D.C., USA

"Good and clearly organized, concise and no missing info at any point."

December 2010, Cluj-Napoca, Romania

"The trainer was very well-prepared for this training, willing to help and explain in details when needed, excellent English speaking and friendly. J"

December 2010, Cluj-Napoca, Romania

"Definitely content. The course gives the overall awareness about the software security and also gives details about security technologies and their weaknesses. Exercises are cool. In other trainings I haven't even met any practical exercises."

October 2010, Wroclaw, Poland

"Easy to follow"

October 2010, On-line session

"Good examples"

October 2010, On-line session

"Nice interactive ways between trainer and trainees"

October 2010, On-line session

"The course was interactive and the trainer kept pinging the participants on their understanding"

October 2010, On-line session

"The trainer was top, he really knew about Java security"

October 2010, On-line session

"The trainer knew the fundamentals and explained giving important examples"

July 2010, Bangalore, India

"The presentation was clear and well-done. Complex details were made clear. Practical exercises made it easy to understand the subject."

June 2010, Lisbon, Portugal

"Turning to the dark side, eg. to experience system attacks from the hackers' point of view. This gave me better understanding on what can be done to prevent bad intentioned people from taking advantage on exploits."

June 2010, Aveiro, Portugal

"The awareness it created on potential problems is the best weapon against security issues. It was focused on the technology we use. Very updated stuff."

June 2010, Aveiro, Portugal

"I liked the way the subject was explained with exercises. I liked the way all the course support material was presented to us. I also liked the course content and I think it would be helpful for my near future."

May 2010, Lisbon, Portugal

"The training was interesting and the issues it covered are good to know. The trainer was experienced and knew what he was talking about and managed to deliver and interesting presentation that was easy to follow. Interesting and challenging enough."

December 2009, Espoo, Finland

"Good tricks!"

December 2009, Bangalore, India

"Perfect examples to show the loopholes"

December 2009, Bangalore, India

"Lot of demos, practical exercises and samples. Very strong presentation skill of the trainer. Good balance between theory and practice application."

November 2009, München, Germany

"Trainer is very competent in this technical area. Course content is challenging what is a good thing!"

November 2009, Espoo, Finland

"Interesting hacker techniques. I didn't know before how it works exactly. Now it is more clear how attacks can be done."

November 2009, Wroclaw, Poland

"Exercises can make me understand better"

November 2009, Chengdu, China

"Useful knowledge for secure coding in daily work."

October 2009, Chengdu, China

"Practical exercises were very good. Examples are clear enough and they contain useful information that I can use in my daily work."

July 2009, Athens, Greece