Reviews

Good atmosphere.

December 2018, Debrecen, Hungary

The practices and examples were very useful.

December 2018, Debrecen, Hungary

I like exercise session, very nice contenct and examples are there.

December 2018, Mansfield, United Kingdom

The content was very good.

December 2018, Mansfield, United Kingdom

Lots of new information to apply in appications currently in development and existing applications as well.

November 2018, Halden, Norway

Virtual machine resources allowed us to test and experiment with some of the concepts.

November 2018, Halden, Norway

Examples were great.

November 2018, Budapest, Hungary

Good overview of the security related issues/threats at the begining.

November 2018, Budapest, Hungary

Exercises - allows us to apply the principles and see the vulnerabilities firsthand.

November 2018, Salem, VA, USA

It was a good review of Java and web subjects and I learned a lot of new things about security.

November 2018, Salem, VA, USA

The labs were written in the same language/framework used in the company, that was very helpful.

November 2018, Salem, VA, USA

Easy to follow, great instructor.

November 2018, Trondheim, Norway

It covered a wide aspect of security issues.

November 2018, Trondheim, Norway

Relevant content. Good performance by Mr. Kiss.

November 2018, Trondheim, Norway

I enjoyed the hands-on activities. Particlarly I was impressed with the correctness of the slides and how they helped me with exercises.

November 2018, Ottawa, Canada

I liked the depth and the breadth of the information presented.

November 2018, Ottawa, Canada

The hands-on exercises were very good.

November 2018, Ottawa, Canada

I liked the practical application portion of the class. It's easiest for me to learn when I can go hands on.

November 2018, Silverdale, WA, USA

Learning how vulnerable most of our systems are.

November 2018, Silverdale, WA, USA

The instructor was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Highly recommend the course!

November 2018, Silverdale, WA, USA

So much good exampleps on how to write secure code in real work.

October 2018, Nanjing, China

The course materials taught in class were well managed.

October 2018, Nanjing, China

I liked the expertise of the teacher. Clearly and easy understanding speeches.

October 2018, Beijing, China

Kind teacher who is patiently explain the principle.

October 2018, Beijing, China

The exercises are good for understanding the complicated training materials.

October 2018, Beijing, China

Broad spectrum of information on security, very interesting. Practical eyercises were very nice! VM was good + well prepared.

October 2018, Ulm, Germany

The concept of the INT-MAX to INT-MIN to INT-MIN roundup in a circle was an eye-opener for me.

October 2018, Ulm, Germany

The course is a good compact review of "what a SW developer should know in 2018 about security."

October 2018, Ulm, Germany

I have personal interest in security and I read few books about seecurity, pentesting and crypto and this was great way to see some basic "Hands on" examples. Well done.

October 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

I liked the hands-on approach.

October 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

Interesting and new view on every day work.

October 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

Practical parts were fun to do.

October 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

The coding examples were great. Real life examples were also excellent way to show why secure coding is important.

October 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

Good examples of vulnerabilites and real life case studies.

October 2018, Budapest, Hungary

Short, easy to understand samples. Linux environment. Well timed schedule.

October 2018, Budapest, Hungary

Well focused on the topic

October 2018, Budapest, Hungary

Real life solutions and examples.

October 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

Theory was followed up by practice. Makes you feel smart.

October 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

Both general information about security and exercised, case studies.

October 2018, Budapest, Hungary

The buffer overflow part was especialy great because there were a lot of exercises and an adequately large amount of time to discuss and understand the subject.

October 2018, Budapest, Hungary

We could try the attacks/defences in practice.

October 2018, Budapest, Hungary

The really good explanations, most things were easy to understand.

September 2018, Renningen, Hungary

Quite interactive with practical and actual examples.

September 2018, Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne, Switzerland

Really interesting course, with concrete example.

September 2018, Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne, Switzerland

The quality of the slides, the seamless execution of the exercises, the wide coverage of subject really got me

September 2018, Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne, Switzerland

I like that it was about all aspects of security not only some part of it.

September 2018, Budapest, Hungary

The examples, case studies and the best practices for avoiding the most common programmng failure.

September 2018, Budapest, Hungary

The rapid change to web dev course. Nice demonstrations! Well prepared speaker!

September 2018, Budapest, Hungary

Exercises, the speaker and the lot of anectdotes - it's easier to understand with these stories and easier to memorize.

September 2018, Budapest, Hungary

It presented a mostly comprehensive outlook on the general topic, instead of being too specialized.

September 2018, Budapest, Hungary

The case studies, "test" environment were well prepared and easy to handle. Every listed problem was linked with a proper solution.

September 2018, Budapest, Hungary

Appreciated the breadth and depth of topics covered.

September 2018, Bangalore, India

Got more information on security aspect which can be utilized in future.

September 2018, Bangalore, India

the training helped me to understand the securirty, vulnerabilities in the applications.

September 2018, Bangalore, India

I can know the overall view of secure coding, and enhance some knowledge like shellshock. It's all right for me.

September 2018, Chengdu, China

I like the case-study part. It makes me know the true case about the attacks.

September 2018, Chengdu, China

Knowledge combined with training.

September 2018, Chengdu, China

Hands on experience, real world problems.

August 2018, Kista, Sweden

Secure Coding is a difficult subject, but it was made understandable by a very good teacher.

August 2018, Kista, Sweden

It was extensive, the material has a lot of information that I can dig into deeper on my own. Provided resource links allow me to check back with the topic.

August 2018, Kuopio, Finland

Learned about new types of vulnerabilities.

August 2018, Kuopio, Finland

Lots of simple enough examples that helped to understand complex topics.

August 2018, Kuopio, Finland

The course captures even the simple mistakes which could lead to major security issues and with practicals which makes easy to understand. It will be very useful for the developers on their day to day work.

August 2018, Kuopio, Finland

Especially liked the high range of information.

August 2018, Erlangen, Germany

Exercises with good documentations, good knowledge of trainer.

July 2018, Erlangen, Germany

A good balance of theory, principles and practice, case studies.

June 2018, Budapest, Hungary

Practical approach, exercises.

June 2018, Budapest, Hungary

Professional trainer, very good exercises

June 2018, Budapest, Hungary

Spot the bug exercises were the best, help our thinking for the right way.

June 2018, Budapest, Hungary

The real life examples, the good documentation.

June 2018, Budapest, Hungary

Good balance between theory and excercises, well-prepares virtual machine for exercises.

June 2018, Helsinki, Finland

The trainer was excellent. Extensive knowledge of the subject. Good course material, quite comprehensive.

June 2018, Helsinki, Finland

The trainer was professional and had great way of presenting,

June 2018, Helsinki, Finland

The training and the materials provided are very well organized.

June 2018, Helsinki, Finland

Wide range of subjects and good material.

June 2018, Helsinki, Finland

Broad overview of security topics.

June 2018, Fürth, Germany

Good trainer, good excercises.

June 2018, Fürth, Germany

I liked the trainers commitment especially.

June 2018, Fürth, Germany

Very professional.

June 2018, Fürth, Germany

Clear examples, security vulnerabilities were demonstated in such a way that it's easy to see how serious they can be.

May 2018, Oulu, Finland

Getting good and broad overall picture about security.

May 2018, Oulu, Finland

Practical examples and good materials.

May 2018, Oulu, Finland

Now I have much more understanding of security.

May 2018, Oslo, Norway

Problem - attack - exercise - best practice: this was a great set-up.

May 2018, Oslo, Norway

Good coverage of the topic with lots of samples to work with.

May 2018, Oslo, Norway

I really liked that there were plenty of hands-on exercises to go through. It was really enjoyable and useful to see how specific vulnerabilities can be used in practice, even against a site that is deliberately insecure.

April 2018, Carlsbad, CA, USA

Opened my eyes! The idea that source code should be considered as public, not safe to put secrets hard coded...

April 2018, Carlsbad, CA, USA

The hard copy course material was great; I liked the hands-on lab applications.

April 2018, Carlsbad, CA, USA

The case studies presented were carefully tied to the specific coding principles presented. Builds a stronger connection to real world and likelihood of applying lessons to future work.

April 2018, Carlsbad, CA, USA

The information we learned was very applicable to my everyday job! I picked up a lot of information as well as got a good refresher on other material. The slides are a great resource I will refer back to. Loved all the real C/C++ as well as the case studies!

April 2018, Carlsbad, CA, USA

This course is extremely applicable to my job and I can't wait to apply it to my current and future work. I really appreciate that I got to take the course.

April 2018, Carlsbad, CA, USA

Exercises were quite interesting and working well. The trainer was very well prepared. Very professional!

March 2018, Lausanne, Switzerland

I had many jaw-dropping discoveries.

March 2018, Lausanne, Switzerland

I liked to explore the case studies.

March 2018, Lausanne, Switzerland

It was a good mix of theory, practice, exercises and case studies. The selection of topics was matching our coders perfectly.

March 2018, Lausanne, Switzerland

It was very dynamic and interactive!

March 2018, Lausanne, Switzerland

The structure was great: a good balance of theory, practice and case studies.

March 2018, Lausanne, Switzerland

Practical examples were good and simple to understand.

March 2018, Budapest, Hungary

Clarity and professionalism of the trainer was great for this amount of details. The trainer indeed knew his subject.

February 2018, Helsinki, Finland

I liked the examples, the checklists and the pointers to sites where to get more information.

February 2018, Helsinki, Finland

It was a good layout and a nice balance between theory and practice.

February 2018, Helsinki, Finland

Material was very well organized, and the instructor had a broad knowledge on the subjects.

February 2018, Istanbul, Turkey

The pre-installed exercise environment was very nice - I don't like to install and configure so many programs at training. Also, real-life examples were very useful for me.

February 2018, Istanbul, Turkey

The working environment and the exercises were great. The material helped us to remember the content.

February 2018, Istanbul, Turkey

Interesting real world stories. Good practical introduction to cryptography.

February 2018, Tampere, Finland

The focus was on the right things.

February 2018, Tampere, Finland

The trainer did a good job teaching and explaining the topics, a great variety of in-depth content with interesting case studies. Course was relevant to my job.

February 2018, Tampere, Finland

The exercises were not spoon-fed. We had to apply the learned material to solve.

February 2018, Minneapolis, MN, USA

The exercises were vital to developing a clear working understanding of the concepts.

February 2018, Minneapolis, MN, USA

I learned about some vulnerabilities I was not so familiar with before, like object deserialization and XXE.

January 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

The topics were interesting and the trainer was presenting them very well - he was also very enjoyable to listen to.

January 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

The high-quality documentation to track the material provided a broad overview over several security aspects, and is well usable to deep dive into the subject.

January 2018, Erlangen, Germany

I could relate to the real world examples and exercises.

January 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

It was a really wide overview of the complete security area, with all the use cases provided in the course.

January 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

The examples were neatly put together and gave us the basic feel of how it looks when trying to bypass security.

January 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

All examples are highly applicable in real world (in my work).

January 2018, Zagreb, Croatia

Through the real life application on the first day I already recognized a security threat in our project which would allow access to some sensitive files.

January 2018, Zagreb, Croatia