Reviews

I enjoyed all of it. Learning about attacker skills and how to defend against them.

June 2017, Taipei, Taiwan

I learned that we still need some code optimising and that we should build more safe and secure products.

June 2017, Taipei, Taiwan

I liked that the course gave us examples and we could practice.

June 2017, Taipei, Taiwan

I enjoyed the real life examples and hands-on practice

June 2017, Budapest, Hungary

In-depth explanations, examples, a new way of looking at code

June 2017, Budapest, Hungary

Well prepared virtual environment for the exercises, effectively helped understanding the topics

June 2017, Budapest, Hungary

I liked the competence and humor of the trainer.

June 2017, Oslo, Norway

I need time to process - I arranged the training and will order again this one or a variant in the future for other people in the company.

June 2017, Oslo, Norway

The exercises and the trainers ability to keep the interest and his excellent knowledge of security + all the examples from real life

June 2017, Oslo, Norway

Well structured with good informative slides. Good pacing.

June 2017, Oslo, Norway

I learned how attackers think.

May 2017, Budapest, Hungary

Lot of real life examples, code snippets.

May 2017, Budapest, Hungary

Practical exercises and real life examples.

May 2017, Brussels, Belgium

The openness of the trainer who was very prepared and answered to the questions raised firmly.

May 2017, Budapest, Hungary

Good real world examples of security cases were shown, good exercises and environment (VM).

May 2017, Tallinn, Estonia

It was very handy that the case studies were supported by real running examples.

May 2017, Tallinn, Estonia

The surprising vulnerabilities were explained graphically and also actually demoed. Explanation was done on a deep understanding level.

May 2017, Tallinn, Estonia

Coding examples of what not to do and suggestions what to do instead.

May 2017, Halmstad, Sweden

It was a very good eye opener for avoiding security risks while coding.

May 2017, Halmstad, Sweden

Pointed out vulnerabilities, clearly explained why they are a problem.

May 2017, Halmstad, Sweden

Good that it was well supported by practical examples.

May 2017, Budapest, Hungary

The trainer and the training material was very well prepared!

May 2017, Budapest, Hungary

Showed me a new way of thinking in development.

April 2017, Miskolc, Hungary

The extent of the material was awesome as well as being practice-based with many exercises that helped understanding the material.

April 2017, Miskolc, Hungary

I liked the examples that showed how easy it was to exploit a small bug.

April 2017, Halmstad, Sweden

Learning how exploits work was great. A lot of new information on what can go wrong.

April 2017, Halmstad, Sweden

The most vaulable is the in-depth knowledge about security issues, and how to avoid them by small code corrections.

April 2017, Halmstad, Sweden

I enjoyed the injections overview and it's hands on. They've given a clear way for having checks, validations and planning for code vulnerabilities on a daily basis.

March 2017, Campinas, Brazil

I really loved the study cases and the perfectly prepared environment for the exercises.

March 2017, Campinas, Brazil

The foundation topics about security, the several examples, exercises and case studies presented and I liked especially the desktop applications exploiting part.

March 2017, Campinas, Brazil

I liked the fun parts and the relevancy!

March 2017, Oslo, Norway

Exercises, good atmosphere, ideal VM for exercises.

March 2017, Szeged, Hungary

Demo applications and case studies were very useful. Java and other framework bugs were collected well.

February 2017, Budapest, Hungary

The course came with a wide range of topics, I also enjoyed the examples which I could try out myself

February 2017, Budapest, Hungary

The trainer was really professional and the VM was awesome!

February 2017, Budapest, Hungary

I liked the course content, the level of expertise and the dedication of the trainer.

January 2017, Rabat, Morocco

The case studies were useful to me. The fact that they were from recent events was also a good thing!

December 2016, Minneapolis, USA

The hands on exercises were very fun!

December 2016, Minneapolis, USA

Course content is crisp and precise!

December 2016, Bangalore, India

The course was well planned and topics were supported with enough examples and exercises.

December 2016, Bangalore, India

Theory + practical was really good! :)

December 2016, Bangalore, India

A lot of practical tips-n-tricks to avoid security flaws.

December 2016, Stockholm, Sweden

It was extensive - a lot of topics, both high level and detailed!

December 2016, Stockholm, Sweden

Wakeup regarding programming security!

December 2016, Sogndal, Norway

I felt the course was very informative, also the exercises very useful.

November 2016, Bangalore, India

The whole session covers so many aspects of security from small topics to more broader ones, which is very nice.

November 2016, Bangalore, India

It was very smart to give material in such a way that can be run locally (virtual machine), that way we can continue learning, re-doing labs later on, and have all the tools used.

November 2016, Morrisville, USA

Very useful. Great examples I can look at after class for examples on how to fix code.

November 2016, Morrisville, USA

Well structured, every vulnerability (theory) linked to sample code (practice) and some real life case studies.

November 2016, Morrisville, USA

Concrete examples were given and we could execute some real exercises.

October 2016, Brussels, Belgium

I got what I was promised and not some watered-down overview. Real stuff!

October 2016, Budapest, Hungary

Receiving a hands-on experience about security risks I've heard earlier about, but never met them up close.

October 2016, Budapest, Hungary

The exercises were excellent! I also like the prepared VM and the easy-to-use Linux environment.

October 2016, Budapest, Hungary

Cool demonstrations / exercises. The backdoor examples were the best!

October 2016, Krakow, Poland

Good explanation of assembly as well as stack and heap layout.

October 2016, Krakow, Poland

I can better see now how deep the rabbit hole goes!

October 2016, Budapest, Hungary

I liked the topics and the way it was customised for us.

October 2016, Budapest, Hungary

Loved the lab and code analysis we did. I also liked the material in the slides, well diversified and can catch interest in many areas!

October 2016, Minneapolis, USA

The exercises were by far my favorite part. Case studies were great also!

October 2016, Minneapolis, USA

There is a lot of good information in the course. Case studies and concrete examples were very good.

October 2016, Minneapolis, USA

The demo through exercises were really nice

October 2016, Brussels, Belgium

Broad coverage on a variety of topics with prepared exercises to follow.

September 2016, Tysons Corner, USA

I liked the relevance of the material and how current the information was.

September 2016, Tysons Corner, USA

Thorough undersanding and explanation of advanced concepts was awesome. Great primer on application security.

September 2016, Tysons Corner, USA

It was not pure theory, but highly practical.

September 2016, Budapest, Hungary

The provided documentation was really well organized and useful.

September 2016, Budapest, Hungary

Practical examples and the real life stories kept concentration.

September 2016, Prague, Czech Republic

Very broad overview, excellent! I liked repeating basic principles and the very good explanations of hard-to-understand things. The trainer had very good and clear speaking skills even for non-native English speaking audience.

September 2016, Prague, Czech Republic

We got a huge amount of eye-opening information.

September 2016, Prague, Czech Republic

Complex information was given about specific programming topics.

September 2016, Prague, Czech Republic

Complex things were explained in a simplest possible, but yet clear way.

August 2016, Prague, Czech Republic

I learned a lot of tricks that are new to me.

August 2016, Prague, Czech Republic

I especially liked that the material was accompanied by several examples and case studies.

August 2016, Chania, Greece

I especially liked the variety of the example and the precision of the trainer.

August 2016, Chania, Greece

It was very informative, in general to raise the awareness of everyone attending, and going into details to raise our level of paranoia.

August 2016, Chania, Greece

The "hacking-side" of the course made me think outside the box so that I can stop a malicious user who might think in the same way.

August 2016, Chania, Greece

The excellent knowledge of the domain of the instructor came together with very good communication skills.

August 2016, Chania, Greece

Well organized course!

August 2016, Chania, Greece

The course refreshed some things I knew in computer security, but also taught me new things I can apply.

July 2016, Cambridge, USA

It was good that the information was covered in a general way so that we can apply it to our specific cases.

July 2016, Cambridge, USA

The training definitely gave me specific ideas to address on an upcoming project.

July 2016, Cambridge, USA

The use of the example website was clever, and the interactive demystification of some recent incidents was interesting.

July 2016, Cambridge, USA

I learned some things that I can directly apply to improve security of my existing projects.

July 2016, Cambridge, USA

Though the course was very information dense, it gave practical information that I can use right away.

July 2016, Cambridge, USA

Decent overview of web application security topics. Lots of materials to follow up with in the future.

July 2016, Cambridge, USA

Exercises were useful, and the instructor was clear and engaging.

July 2016, Cambridge, USA

I especially liked the case studies and seeing real life examples of what hackers could do.

July 2016, Cambridge, USA

The in-depth explanations were helpful, and the examples were entertaining and relevant to the material.

July 2016, Cambridge, USA

Various security topics were covered with detailed information.

July 2016, Erlangen, Germany

I liked the methodology of the explanations: first the problem, then some attack examples, and finally the solution for mitigations.

June 2016, Krakow, Poland

Just the adequate amount of information in adequate time.

June 2016, Krakow, Poland

The course widened my perspective on security issues. I not only became more aware of common vulnerabilities that I can encounter, but also learned how to solve them.

June 2016, Istanbul, Turkey

I enjoyed learning about the use of these vulnerabilities in the real world along with exercises to display them. Focused recommendations about what you should / should not do in code were very useful.

June 2016, Minneapolis, USA

The examples were well-prepared and engaging. They weren't busy work, so the class could keep moving. Overall, lots of good information presented well at a good pace. Thank you!

June 2016, Minneapolis, USA

The exercises supported the content well and definitely solidified the material. There was some theoretical content, but the hands on work helped me understand it more clearly.

June 2016, Minneapolis, USA

Amount of info was staggering, but well presented. The demos were short and easy to do, understand and follow on-screen.

May 2016, Folsom, USA

Overall conceptual and technical coverage of security issues were very relevant to the technology stack we are using.

May 2016, Folsom, USA

It provided thorough information on several aspects of security, particularly interesting for junior programmers.

April 2016, Budapest, Hungary

The content was highly relevant to my work. Will rethink some of my solutions.

April 2016, Budapest, Hungary

I enjoyed the trainer's expertise and his attention to detail. I thought the pacing was good and the material worthwhile. The exercises were especially helpful.

April 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

It opened my eyes regarding many things I knew nothing about.

April 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

It opened my eyes to a whole new environment - or array of possibilities - of testing. I hope to use the learnt techniques in my work.

April 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

It was interesting from a theoretical perspective. I liked the exercises. It was nice to see the concepts enacted.

April 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

Lots of very good new (for me) information. I learned quite a bit about exploits and vulnerabilities that I didn't fully understand before.

April 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

The exercises prepared in the VM were very useful in illustrating the consequences of security flaws.

April 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

The instructor was very knowledgeable; clearly an expert in the field. Easy to follow and kept things interesting.

April 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

Without question, the exercises were the best part of the course. They did a great job of re-enforcing each section, and it did wonders for my retention.

April 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

A good variety of material presented that tied to different people's interests. I liked the hands on stuff the best.

March 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

A wealth of information that truly allowed me to better understand the security concerns in our code.

March 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

I liked the case studies, as well as the discussions about crypto.

March 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

I liked the real world examples in the case studies, as well as the vulnerabilities that we could relate to our own code.

March 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

I liked the theoretical explanations and the way they were coupled with practical exercises.

March 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

The course covered a lot of topics and the instructor was very knowledgeable. I especially liked the coverage of recent vulnerabilities.

March 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

Very thorough examples, lots of information to back up why certain protocols and practices exist.

March 2016, Minneapolis, MN, USA

Good pace, trainer did very well at maintaining clear focus and participation.

March 2016, München, Germany

The relation to current topics as well as the expertise of the trainer made the whole training very motivating.

March 2016, München, Germany

The trainer is good! One can feel his affinity to security.

March 2016, München, Germany

I learned a lot of new things about threats and risks for which my application should be prepared for.

February 2016, Stuttgart, Germany

Lots of new information, especially about the still relevant dangers of buffer overflows. Thanks for that! :)

February 2016, Stuttgart, Germany

Well comprehensible, easy to follow; it is obvious that there is a need for continuous learning in this domain.

January 2016, Budapest, Hungary

Well-structured theory, material of high standard, lots of exercises help imprinting the learnt issues.

January 2016, Budapest, Hungary

Good material and references to case studies and issues encountered by companies.

December 2015, Bakersfield, CA, USA

It was excellent. Eye opening experience.

December 2015, Bakersfield, CA, USA

Beneficial examples + the "why" explained very well.

December 2015, Bakersfield, CA, USA

Great knowledge and excellent examples with a VM to test.

December 2015, Bakersfield, CA, USA

I've been programming for 40 years now, but I never thought about this.

December 2015, Bakersfield, CA, USA

The course was well structured. There were lot of unknown and essential facts about secure coding that I learnt.

December 2015, Bakersfield, CA, USA

The exercises and all the preparation in terms of the virtual machine were the most interesting aspects of the training programme.

November 2015, Gurgaon, India

Security itself is an interesting aspect of programming, so I enjoyed it.

November 2015, Gurgaon, India

The program let us know about the most important aspects that are actually used in development. The trainer's presentation was very effective.

November 2015, Gurgaon, India

The teaching aspect and the way of making us understand each topic was quite effective.

November 2015, Gurgaon, India

Compact, well pursued, well documented. It was possible to ask job-specific questions.

November 2015, Neckartenzlingen, Germany

It was easy to understand and follow the course.

November 2015, Neckartenzlingen, Germany

A lot of new and interesting things to watch out for when coding.

November 2015, Bucharest, Romania

Examples were perfectly matching my current line of work.

November 2015, Bucharest, Romania

It was great that the VM was already set up and all needed files and scripts were available. We got a good overview about security topics. Practical presentation about known bugs was very helpful.

November 2015, Neckartenzlingen, Germany

I like the fact that we could ask freely what we didn't understand and we received enough information to make everything clear.

October 2015, Bucharest, Romania

I liked interactivity pretty much: the chance to look up on the Internet or test in the command line (in the VM) any piece of code presented and any piece of information.

October 2015, Bucharest, Romania

I particularly enjoyed the practical examples.

October 2015, Bucharest, Romania

The information was well presented. I liked the fact that each one of us had a virtual machine and could do the exercises from the practical part.

October 2015, Bucharest, Romania

I liked the trainer's communication skills and the way the information was structured. The updates with latest vulnerabilities and known issues were very good.

October 2015, Bucharest, Romania

I've learnt new and useful information that could be applied in my everyday work - only the protection part, of course. :)

October 2015, Bucharest, Romania

It opened my mind to issues I knew existed but didn't know how easy they could be exploited.

October 2015, Gatineau, QC, Canada

This course will really help us understand many potential vulnerabilities and it surely demonstrated some flaws that we should/will be looking at! :) The teacher was excellent. Thanks!

October 2015, Gatineau, QC, Canada

Virtual machine setup is well done and work well. The trainer was very experienced and knows what is talking about. The content is very interesting.

October 2015, Gatineau, QC, Canada

Lots of information and very convincing demos/labs showing the vulnerabilities that exist. An eye opener to how a small bug can be exploited.

October 2015, Gatineau, QC, Canada

The trainer obviously knows his stuff. Very professional. The information was abundant and very well explained. It's probably the first time I can say I understood everything on a training.

October 2015, Gatineau, QC, Canada

I liked the organization and the good overview of problems that I didn't know I might have to resolve. Good resources (links, examples, notes, exercises, etc.) for further reference.

September 2015, Temecula, CA, USA

The trainer was very knowledgeable and presented the material in a clean manner.

September 2015, Temecula, CA, USA

The trainer's level of expertise is +++! Obviously a true expert in the field.

September 2015, Temecula, CA, USA

Very good, both descriptive and innovative.

September 2015, Karlskrona, Sweden

Exercises were good, trainer was able to explain things clearly. Good PDF content, and the amount of information shared in four days was good. Covers a lot of areas in application security.

September 2015, Karlskrona, Sweden

It was quite interesting. The examples were quite good showcase of real life scenarios.

September 2015, Karlskrona, Sweden

Many of these areas are things that I will use in my daily work.

September 2015, Karlskrona, Sweden

Good code examples, easy to launch and see the problem.

May 2015, Vilnius, Lithuania

Large spectrum of topics was covered in a short time.

May 2015, Vilnius, Lithuania

Both the content and the delivery was great!

March 2015, Accra, Ghana

The course gave deep technical knowledge about the subject matter, especially with the aid of labs.

March 2015, Accra, Ghana

Good presentation of the topics, easy to follow. A good choice of topics for developers.

March 2015, München, Germany

Much information, but well structured. Exercises were well prepared. Discussion on tools we can use was helpful.

March 2015, München, Germany

Very good overview of why security is important for developers, managers, etc. Great examples and great teaching style, as well as great content.

March 2015, München, Germany

I now understand the methods of how to alter the operation of programs to make them do bad stuff.

March 2015, Neckartenzlingen, Germany

Structure and coverage of the subjects were good.

March 2015, Neckartenzlingen, Germany

Theoretical as well as practical part of the course was all for better understanding. The prepared test environment and the code snippets and command were helpful.

March 2015, Neckartenzlingen, Germany

I liked the practical examples about the already publicly known vulnerabilities just from the last months.

March 2015, Neckartenzlingen, Germany

Made us sensible for security.

March 2015, Neckartenzlingen, Germany

Very practical course. Many discussions. It was FUN!

March 2015, Neckartenzlingen, Germany

Good overview, sufficient details.

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

It was very interesting to learn about techniques to attack crypto chips. The summary about security analysis at the end was very helpful.

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

I got paranoid. :)

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

I liked the experience and the clear English of the trainer.

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

It was great that even the recent vulnerabilities like Heartbleed and Shellshock were included and discussed.

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

Learning about different kinds of attacks is a good motivation to write more secure code. The hands-on sessions about buffer overflow attacks were quite interesting.

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

Well explained, easy to follow.

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

Exercises keep attendees focused and were interesting. Learned many different ways in which security can be compromised.

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

Good combination of the theory and practice. The examples, e.g. bash, open ssl, bugs were great. Well prepared materials.

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

Good explanation of complex topics.

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

Good practical examples, not just theory.

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

I liked the presentation of practical ways in which vulnerabilities are exploited. Also the possibility to see how fixes in code and prevention/detection tecniques apply in those cases.

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

Lot of aspects which are ignored in everyday life. Good understanding how C program executes and the resourse management for it.

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

Very clear explanations, lots of examples.

February 2015, Ulm, Germany

It was good that examples and exercises followed the topics. Each exercise was well prepared, understandable, and by doing them the main points were easy to catch.

November 2014, Budapest, Hungary

The trainer was very well prepared and he enjoyed teaching us. The topic was very good.

November 2014, Budapest, Hungary

The tricky Java bugs were really interesting.

November 2014, Budapest, Hungary

Excellent! I think it is a very good course for us developers to understand security. The teacher was professional and helpful.

November 2014, Beijing, China

It gave me the knowledge about the vulnerabilities of coding and .NET framework. Also, told me how to prevent and fix them. I will say thanks to the teacher!

November 2014, Beijing, China

I've seen and learnt many new things. Very much liked learning about the machine code representation of the C code.

October 2014, Budapest, Hungary

State of the art information with good exercises.

October 2014, Budapest, Hungary

The exercises were really good.

October 2014, Budapest, Hungary

Seeing the application of the vulnerabilities rather than just the theory made them far more concerning.

October 2014, Bracknell, United Kingdom

Very well explained, with interesting exercises. I was most surprised by the fact that I understood 99% of it!

October 2014, Bracknell, United Kingdom

A lot of interesting information. Some challenging questions. Well prepared exercises.

October 2014, Budapest, Hungary

Many interesting examples, prepared in a good way through the virtual machine. Efficient and right to the point.

October 2014, Budapest, Hungary

The subject was very interesting, as well as the teacher's preparedness was excellent. Exercises were good, and I liked the explanations and the background stories.

October 2014, Budapest, Hungary

After attending the course I now have knowledge about possible vulnerabilities and threats in Java applications. I also have a knowledge on how to prevent them and how to produce more secure code.

October 2014, Wroclaw, Poland

Providing a virtual machine with the exercises was great. It is better than writing code from scratch. Trainer answered all our questions, and topics went very well into my mind.

October 2014, Wroclaw, Poland

I liked that the trainer built a foundation for the principles, instead of just listing the main points.

September 2014, South Jordan, UT, USA

It was comprehensive in its coverage. This is a large topic and a lot of ground was covered in a clear manner.

September 2014, South Jordan, UT, USA

The code examples were set up well for quick demonstrations. The trainer was great! Better than most of my university professors.

September 2014, South Jordan, UT, USA

It helped us learn more about secure coding and the ways to improve our code quality.

July 2014, Nanjing, China

Many brand new security related knowledge for me. It will help a lot in future work.

July 2014, Nanjing, China

The exercises are quite interesting.

July 2014, Nanjing, China

A lot of useful info.

July 2014, Beijing, China

Shown us what we have never imagined.

July 2014, Beijing, China

Trainer is very professional.

July 2014, Beijing, China

Covered everyday code issues and addressed common concerns.

June 2014, Oulu, Finland

Very good speed and clear examples.

June 2014, Oulu, Finland

Wide aspects of security.

June 2014, Oulu, Finland

Excellent training materials, especially the exercises (well prepared, well focused).

April 2014, Rennes, France

Really adapted to my daily work.

April 2014, Rennes, France

Very interesting program and good knowledge of the trainer.

April 2014, Rennes, France

Exercises were well prepared, no lost time, direct to target.

April 2014, Rennes, France

High quality example code.

April 2014, Rennes, France

The training material provided by the trainer were well prepared, good focused on the item.

April 2014, Rennes, France

Very good quality of the labs experiments.

April 2014, Rennes, France

Clearly presented information.

March 2014, Oulu, Finland

Good confirmation on many subjects I was feeling a bit unsecure about.

March 2014, Oulu, Finland

Nice examples, easy to understand.

March 2014, Oulu, Finland

Very good trainer. Useful tips and good examples from real life situations. Easy to follow topics.

March 2014, Oulu, Finland

Excellent teacher and socially very competent. The program was very hands on.

March 2014, Halli, Finland

Excellent! Waiting for Secure Coding 2.

March 2014, Halli, Finland

Learnt many new things during the course.

March 2014, Halli, Finland

Great and knowledgeable instructor.

March 2014, Charlottetown, PE, Canada

Great course. Contained useful knowledge.

March 2014, Charlottetown, PE, Canada

This course has a good overview of the different area to be aware of.

March 2014, Charlottetown, PE, Canada

Exercises were good.

November 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

The trainer was able to explain everything very clearly.

November 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

Instructor has very good knowledge. Really good course.

November 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

Instructor was excellent.

November 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

Very well organized. Professional.

November 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

Good level of difficulty.

September 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

Most entertaining in a long time. Well balanced.

September 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

I am not a security expert but this trainings still let me understand major security issues of Java language.

April 2013, Leuven, Belgium

I liked the practical training and insights into vulnerabilities and the mitigation, as well as the explanation of cryptogtaphy.

April 2013, Accra, Ghana

I really enjoyed doing the lab exercises.

April 2013, Accra, Ghana

The whole session was perfect.

April 2013, Accra, Ghana

Trainer has a deep understanding of the subject matter. I really benefited from the training and hope to nominate more people for it in the future.

March 2013, Lagos, Nigeria

I liked the practical examples and the involvement of the participants.

March 2013, Paris, France

The course was very efficient.

March 2013, Paris, France

The trainer was very understandable and easy to follow. The exercises were well suited for the purpose.

March 2013, Paris, France

Well prepared, interesting slides and exercises.

March 2013, Paris, France

Demonstrated high-level skills in secure programming.

March 2013, Lagos, Nigeria

I will recommend this to my organisation.

March 2013, Lagos, Nigeria

The facilitator is really very experienced on the subject. He handled everything professionally.

March 2013, Lagos, Nigeria

Very revealing and relevant; the training has been able to raise my guard as far as secure coding in .NET is concerned.I now impulsively think security while coding and I'm also eager to test / review my existing code referring my learning points at the training.

March 2013, Lagos, Nigeria

You did a nice job and hope we can take it up from here. Found out I need to rework most of my code and improve on them.

March 2013, Lagos, Nigeria

Course is well organized, information attached is properly structured. Instructor keeps group attention, has a well contact with attendees.

March 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

Good course. I'd like all our developers to take it.

March 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

Good language skills, ease of explaining complex matters in easy to understand way.

March 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

I learned a lot to check and think of.

March 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

The course did well in explaining the attacker mindset, how easy it is to attack SW and explaining some weak code constructs.

March 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

Topics covered are complicated by its nature, but thanks to good presenting and exercises it is pleasure to take part in course.

March 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

Very good. Learnt a lot.

March 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

Very interesting and important topic. Good knowledge and good pedagogic skill.

March 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

We really need such skills in our daily development work.

March 2013, Stockholm, Sweden

Experience in learning new things can be leveraged on to enhance our capacity to meet PCI-DSS certification requirements.

December 2012, Lagos, Nigeria

Facilitator is well grounded on the subject matter and I will like to have him facilitate more courses for us in future.

December 2012, Lagos, Nigeria

Hacking of Web applications and secure coding techniques were very enlightening.

December 2012, Lagos, Nigeria

I am satisfied with all the sessions in this training programme. From IT security and vulnerability session to the Java examples and secure coding sessions, the programme is outstanding. The trainer is well experienced in the field.

December 2012, Lagos, Nigeria

It is nice to know how vulnerable we have been in our coding and now how to guard against. It was indeed a great experience.

December 2012, Lagos, Nigeria

Quite intersting, revealing and educating.

December 2012, Lagos, Nigeria

The speaker was awesome. He made the class very lively.

December 2012, Lagos, Nigeria

Speaker was very articulate and practical.

December 2012, Lagos, Nigeria

Training was very explicit and focused, with lots of practical examples.

December 2012, Lagos, Nigeria

Excellent software material provided.

November 2012, Yverdonne-les-Bains, Switzerland

I've got more paranoid. I have learned about a topic I did not care much in my everyday work, which was a mistake.

November 2012, Yverdonne-les-Bains, Switzerland

The course is very well organized and material is all provided which makes it really easy to have everything work.

November 2012, Yverdonne-les-Bains, Switzerland

Well though-out examples.

November 2012, Yverdonne-les-Bains, Switzerland

Concrete, life-like examples.

September 2012, Budapest, Hungary

Example applications were very useful exhibits.

September 2012, Budapest, Hungary

It gave a good approach and lateral thinking.

September 2012, Budapest, Hungary

Exercises were fun and helpful. Got a lot of info...

September 2012, Budapest, Hungary

It was very exciting.

September 2012, Budapest, Hungary

Both the overview and the teacher was good. How he showed explicitly how commonly appearing insecure code constructs can be misused is very effective as eye openers.

September 2012, Stockholm, Sweden

Thanks! Interesting, easy to folllow.

June 2012, Webinar participant

The trainer is quite energetic in his presentation, and can get both the broad concept across, and details for those who want them.

May 2012, Vancouver, BC, Canada

Very knowledgable. A good trainer who kept his audience involved. Lots of hands-on experience and demos to reinforce the learning.

May 2012, Vancouver, BC, Canada

Trainer is very knowledgeable. Course was very interesting and enjoyable.

May 2012, Vancouver, BC, Canada

Excellent presentation and very captivating. Thanks!

May 2012, Vancouver, BC, Canada

Good course with lots of information and lots of things to look at later. Good setup with slides and virtual machine. Trainer is knowledgeable and obviously interested in topic.

May 2012, Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great use of examples and code snippets. Good combination of theory and practice.

May 2012, Vancouver, BC, Canada

Very insightful and useful course, especially for owners of server software.

May 2012, Vancouver, BC, Canada

Very useful and impressive.

June 2011, Hangzhou, China

Competent speaker.

June 2011, Budapest, Hungary

Exercises are very useful; using virtual machine is a good idea!

June 2011, Budapest, Hungary

I liked the interactivity, the interesting examples and the professional environment.

June 2011, Budapest, Hungary

The exercises helped a lot. They were great!

June 2011, Budapest, Hungary

I got good overall picture and that was what I was looking for.

June 2011, Tampere, Finland

Lecturer knew security field from basis to high end details.

June 2011, Tampere, Finland

Examples were really excellent. Virtual machine was well prepared.

April 2011, Oulu, Finland

Excellent way to present this quite large area of technology.

April 2011, Oulu, Finland

Good course which was well presented with good examples.

April 2011, Oulu, Finland

Great course.

April 2011, Oulu, Finland

Material was very well done and followed the red-line nicely. Thank you for the course!

April 2011, Oulu, Finland

The presenter really showed an expertise on the Java security field. The personal way of teaching kept us motivated.

April 2011, Oulu, Finland

The trainer managed to keep the group very active and responsive; when asked for a question he would start a conversation to clear the issue.

April 2011, Oulu, Finland

Hands-on exercises and examples were good and especially well-prepared.

February 2011, Tampere, Finland

Clear and well-explained

February 2011, Sophia-Antipolis, France

Lab exercises keep you engaged.

December 2010, Washington, D.C., USA

Good and clearly organized, concise and no missing info at any point.

December 2010, Cluj-Napoca, Romania

The trainer was very well-prepared for this training, willing to help and explain in details when needed, excellent English speaking and friendly. J

December 2010, Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Definitely content. The course gives the overall awareness about the software security and also gives details about security technologies and their weaknesses. Exercises are cool. In other trainings I haven't even met any practical exercises.

October 2010, Wroclaw, Poland

Easy to follow

October 2010, On-line session

Good examples

October 2010, On-line session

Nice interactive ways between trainer and trainees

October 2010, On-line session

The course was interactive and the trainer kept pinging the participants on their understanding

October 2010, On-line session

The trainer was top, he really knew about Java security

October 2010, On-line session

The trainer knew the fundamentals and explained giving important examples

July 2010, Bangalore, India

The presentation was clear and well-done. Complex details were made clear. Practical exercises made it easy to understand the subject.

June 2010, Lisbon, Portugal

The awareness it created on potential problems is the best weapon against security issues. It was focused on the technology we use. Very updated stuff.

June 2010, Aveiro, Portugal

Turning to the dark side, eg. to experience system attacks from the hackers' point of view. This gave me better understanding on what can be done to prevent bad intentioned people from taking advantage on exploits.

June 2010, Aveiro, Portugal

I liked the way the subject was explained with exercises. I liked the way all the course support material was presented to us. I also liked the course content and I think it would be helpful for my near future.

May 2010, Lisbon, Portugal

The training was interesting and the issues it covered are good to know. The trainer was experienced and knew what he was talking about and managed to deliver and interesting presentation that was easy to follow. Interesting and challenging enough.

December 2009, Espoo, Finland

Good tricks!

December 2009, Bangalore, India

Perfect examples to show the loopholes

December 2009, Bangalore, India

Lot of demos, practical exercises and samples. Very strong presentation skill of the trainer. Good balance between theory and practice application.

November 2009, München, Germany

Trainer is very competent in this technical area. Course content is challenging what is a good thing!

November 2009, Espoo, Finland

Interesting hacker techniques. I didn't know before how it works exactly. Now it is more clear how attacks can be done.

November 2009, Wroclaw, Poland

Exercises can make me understand better

November 2009, Chengdu, China

Useful knowledge for secure coding in daily work.

October 2009, Chengdu, China

Practical exercises were very good. Examples are clear enough and they contain useful information that I can use in my daily work.

July 2009, Athens, Greece